Specific ESP boards remaining offline after power outage, where to begin troubleshooting

I’m relatively new to ESPHome, but have been using devices without issue for a few months. Then as t within luck would have it, within 12 hours of leaving home for a few days power was lost for a short period. To my surprise there were specific esp devices that have remained offline. Note that I had a power outage once before and had no issues with devices coming back online (see note at end for more info). The interesting thing is that issue appears to be isolated to the specific board type being used. I have 5 RPi Pico W’s and 1 D1 Mini ESP8266MOD all of which recovered fine. However my ESP32-C2 minis (qty 2), ESP32-C3 super minis (qty 2) and ESP32-CAM all failed to recover and remain off-line. Currently the only thing that comes to mind why some recovered and others did not is the board itself, as the setup/configuration/locations are basically the same.

I don’t believe the power outage itself cause the problem because power cycling the units has been my standard method of restarting the devices and I have never had an issue. This leads me to wonder if it was the sequence of them coming back online vs when my network equipment came back online. My assumption is that my network came fully back online after the devices have restarted. That being said if it was wifi/network related I’m not sure why they wouldn’t have recovered as I believe the default timeout/reboot is 15min.

I’ve looked around but really haven’t found anything helping me to determine what the cause of the issue is. Any ideas on where to start as I would like to fix the issue, so it doesn’t happen again in the future.