Strange behavior of history stats/ uptime counting

I am monitoring my heating/ oil burner consumption by recording the uptime of the oil burner. The oil consumption is a function of burn time with known nozzle sizes.

I’m runnin HA OS on Raspberry Pi4 with all updates installed.

I have created the following counters in my configuration.yaml:

- platform: history_stats
    name: Burner ON this month
    entity_id: binary_sensor.boiler_room_burner_monitor_1
    state: "off"
    type: time
    start: '{{ now().replace(day=1).replace(hour=0).replace(minute=0).replace(second=0) }}'
    end: "{{ now() }}"
    name: Burner ON this week
    start: "{{ as_timestamp( now().replace(hour=0, minute=0, second=0) ) - now().weekday() * 86400 }}"
    name: Burner ON today
    start: "{{ now().replace(hour=0, minute=0, second=0) }}"

I’m relatively new to HA, so the code was not “invented” by me, but more or less copied and modified from various discussions related to this kind of stuff.

The daily and weekly counters seem to be working OK, but last couple of days there has been quite strange behaviour with the monthly counter, see below snapshot from Grafana:

Grafana_graafissa_portaat

The reading has dropped during 2 last nights almost exactly the same time, abt. 4:10 AM. Last night the drop was considerably larger than the previous. These 2 instances are the only ones so far showing this behaviour. Ihave been using these counters for some 3 weeks now without any (other) problems.

How can this be??? Shouldn’t the counter be adding new values to previous ones, not to subtract in any condition???

The origin could be e.g. the daily counter reseting itself, but this should happen around midnight, not 4:10 AM??? Or some mechanism is feeding negative values??? These counters are not set by any of my own automations etc. apart from what is configuration.yaml, only monitored.

Any ideas?

I am not sure that it will help, but you could try this:
Replace: