Stuck on Preparing Home Assistant with a fresh installation

Hi!

I’m a complete newbie, but I’m not able to make the home assistant os to work. I have a raspberry pi 3 model B, and I have installed the home assistant os in an SSD (no problems here, the rasp boot fine from the SSD). The problem is that the web is stuck in “Preparing Home Assistant”.

I have connected a keyboard and a screen to the pi and in the boot, it fails in “a start job is running for Wait Until Kernel Time Synchronized”, but it logs to the CLI. In the CLI I have checked the supervisor logs and I see a “‘Updater.fetch_data’ blocked from execution, no supervisor internet connection”.

I have connected the pi directly to the router with an ethernet cable and I have checked with my laptop that it has a connection. In the pi I can ping google just fine.

Things I have tried:

I have also checked that the date and timezone are wrong, but I guess that’s because it can’t connect to get the correct date.

Any solutions? I’m completely lost.

Thanks

Define “stuck”.
Are we talking about 5 minutes or 20 minutes?

I waited about 2 hours on the first try and then 30 minutes approx on other tries and I little bit less on other tests as I had the same results with the “a start job is running for Wait Until Kernel Time Synchronized”

Are you looking at the screen connected to the pi or are you visiting the URL?
I have never heard of that message so I assume it’s the screen.

Open the URL http://IP:8123

The URL is where I can see it is stuck on the “Preparing Home Assistant”.
I have connect a screen to the pi to see the logs, and there is where I can see it fails in “a start job is running for Wait Until Kernel Time Synchronized” in the boot process and then if I show the logs in the CLI with “supervisor logs” it shows the “‘Updater.fetch_data’ blocked from execution, no supervisor internet connection” error.