Submersible pressure sensor: wiring question

Hi,
i got my hands on an ‘industrial standard’ hydrostatic level sensor (pressure sensor) from work that i plan to install in our rainwater tank but i need some help with identifying the wires. There is a data sheet on the manufacturer website but it does not tell me much about the wiring. I plan on using it with the shelly uni so i think i only need 3 (red, blue, white) wires. The sensor has 8 wires.
FLTR:

• gray (not black)
  • yellow
  • green
  • brown
  • breathing tube
  • white
  • red
  • blue
  • pink

I guess there is some color standard?

Also, the pressure sensor has an operating range from 15v to 28v. I guess i can use a 19v laptop charger? :slight_smile: ) The shelly can use 12v to 36v.

I’m new to this kind of stuff so i hope someone can steer me in the right direction?
Thanks.

Guess again.

The data sheet lists the output wiring for each model. In all cases it is red, black and possibly white (if it is a 3 wire model).

There are 6 possible output types. E, Q, U, J, F or V.

Which model sensor do you have (what is the part number printed on it)?

Well, i know i have the 4mA~20mA DC version. (E22).
But i’m confused about the red and black wire. It says:

BK: +V and RD: +OUT printed on the sensor itself
Red: +V and BK: +OUT in the datasheet

If BK is ‘black’ and RD is ‘red’ then one of them is wrong. On top of that, there is no black wire at all. Only a grey one.

We also know this sensor is modified by another company so there is a possibility that this is a 3 wire model but RED (V+), BLUE (V-), WHITE (DATA)

I cannot find a serial number other than ‘MPM426W E22’ so…

The E version is 4-20mA. So 2-wire.

I think we can safely assume that grey is black. If you know the sensor has been modified I’d be inclined to believe the label on the device rather than the datasheet.

Red to load resistor
Black/grey to +V (though this does seem odd to me, perhaps you should ask about the modifications).