Syncing state of 433MHz wall switches with state of bulbs

Hi Guy’s,

I’m new to Home Assistant, after using Domoticz for the past 5 years. Wow, what an awesome platform Home Assistant is…!

I have a question about syncing wall switches states to bulb states, and couldn’t find a good answer online.

Situation:

• Light bulbs: MiLight, integrated using esp8266 milight emulator hub.
  • Wall Switches: KaKu (klikaan klikuit) 433MHz, integrated using RFlink.
  • Node red Flow that listens for events with state changed for the 433MHz KaKu switches. If switch state is changed to On or Off, MiLight bulb goes On or Off. Also see picture below for the flow.

Problem:
When using home assistant to switch MiLight Bulbs, switch state of 433MHz KaKu switc doesn’t reflect the state of the Bulb. This results in the fact that a bulb can only switched off
by the 433MHz kaku switch after first pressing ‘On’, on the KaKu Switch. Otherwise, home assistant will not sent a state changed event, because 433MHz switch in HASS was already off.

(Temporary) Fix:
For now, I temporarily fixed it by making an extra flow in Node Red, that listens for state changed events of the bulbs, and sync it that way to the 433MHz switches. This results in
2 state changed events when turning a bulb On or Off in HASS. See picture below!

I have the feeling that this could be more easily done without two state changed events.

Anybody with an opinion about this?:slight_smile:

Nobody who have a good / better solution ? :slight_smile:

Let me see if I got this right.
You have a Milight bulb that you are controlling with an ESP8266.
And on the other hand you have a KaKu switch that acts as an emitter, RFLink receives the signal and HA acts on the bulb (through ESP8266).
It is right?

And your problem must be the representation of the KaKu switch in HA, since being in a wrong state it does not react correctly to state changes.