Synology-Docker-Portainer-Installation of HA, no Addons?

Hello
I am new to it and my start is already bumpy.
HA is running on my Synology, there it should be (always).
Via Portainer and docu from mariushosting I startet the import of the HA Image via Portainer
after installing and starting, no Addons. In the description of HA stands, no addons on Container?

Is HA not working on my Synology Docker?
Thx

Stack:

version: "3.9"
services:
  homeassistant:
    image: homeassistant/home-assistant
    container_name: Home-Assistant
    mem_limit: 8g
    cpu_shares: 768
    security_opt:
      - no-new-privileges:true
    healthcheck:
     test: curl -f http://localhost:8123/ || exit 1
    restart: on-failure:5
    network_mode: host
    volumes:
      - /volume1/docker/homeassistant:/config:rw
    environment:
      TZ: Europe/Vienna

I think this is the version

com.docker.compose.service homeassistant
com.docker.compose.version 2.20.2
io.hass.base.version 2023.10.4
— —
io.hass.type core
io.hass.version 2023.12.4
org.opencontainers.image.version 2023.12.4

The docker version of HA does not use the addons the same way.

If you are using the docker version (same as me), you will require other containers in your system for the “addons”.
What “addon” are you looking for?

1 Like

I am new and want to follow some documentations. SSH for Terminal, Editor
I do know that these are not really necessary, but easier for me to follow the basics descriptions.

Sorry if things are not clear, I do not have a Synology as I run docker on an x86 system. What do you want to do with the ssh addon? If you need to access the HA configuration it should be in the mapping directory you created in portainer and I would suspect that once you have access to your Synology you should be able to access that location. On my x86 system I enabled ssh in the host OS.