Tasmota Switch Topics - Driving me crazy!

I’m pretty sure there is an answer to my question somewhere, but after going in circles for the past 4 hours reading forums and wikis I’m hoping that someone can point me in the right direction.

NB: I’m very new to both Home Assistant and Tasmota.

My goal is actually very simple:
I would like to use 4 of the GPIOs as remote switches to trigger automations within Home Assistant.
Hardware: NodeMCU ESP8266

MY PROBLEM:
I cannot seem to get Tasmota to send a unique MQTT string for each of the 4 switches.
Each of the 4 GPIO inputs have been configured in the UI as a separate switch - i.e. Switch1, Switch2, Switch3, and Switch4.
When grounding any one of the GPIOs, the MQTT message sent is identical, no matter which switch is activated. e.g.
17:28:20 MQT: stat/NMCU001/RESULT = {“POWER”:“ON”}
17:28:20 MQT: stat/NMCU001/POWER = ON

The same identical message is sent for each and every switch.

QUESTION:
How do I get each switch to send a unique MQTT message to Home Assistant?
For example when grounding a switch:
Switch1: stat/NMCU001/POWER1 = ON
Switch2: stat/NMCU001/POWER2 = ON
Switch3: stat/NMCU001/POWER3 = ON
Switch4: stat/NMCU001/POWER4 = ON

Note, there are NO relays connected to the NodeMCU.

ANY help greatly apprciated!

Hmm… looking at the code, if you had at least one relay you would be able to use the
SetOption26 1 command to force including the number in the power topic. However, I’m not sure if it actually supports having seperate power states if there are not enough lights/relays. In any case, that option does literally nothing if you don’t have at least one light/relay. One option is to add virtual relays, but that is probably not ideal.