Terminal Color Format

I am running HA on a Raspberry Pi and for some reason I mistakenly hit a command (I don’t know what it was) but the terminal output was all color coded. For example the INFO: messages were in green and ERROR: was in red thus making it easier to see what HA was doing as it was booting up. Now for some reason that has gone away. I would like to bring it back if I can. Thanks in advance!!!

Pip install colorlog

1 Like

Do you know if that needs to be installed IN the HASS env? I’ve used the AiO installer.

That did not work for me… I did ‘sudo pip3 install colorlog’ and rebooted my pi and nothing.

It should probably be installed in the Hass environment.

What exactly does that mean? Newbie here:)

You have to activate the virtual environment for you hass installation.

Run
source PATH_TO_YOUR_VENV/bin/activate

Thanks however I did install it in the HASS virtual environment and still nothing…

So why did you use sudo pip ?

I get this: bash: pip: command not found