Toggle multiple switches with one click

Hi,

I’m new to HA, so I’m sorry if this is something that has been asked previously.

I made a 3D floor plan of my house inside a Picture Elements Card, and each room consist in two layers with lights on and off. In every room I placed a ‘mdi:lightbulb-on-outline’ icon so I can click on it and turn the corresponding light on or off.

The room turns on when the light is on and goes back to dark when the light is off.

The ‘mdi:lightbulb-on-outline’ icon is grey when the light is off and turns yellow when the light is on.

I am trying to replicate the same behavior for my living room, where I have 3 different switches that toggle 3 different lights. I want to be able to toggle all the lights in my living room with just one switch, so I can have my ‘mdi:lightbulb-on-outline’ icon changing color from grey to yellow, as well as my living room image layers switching between dark and illuminated.

I created the following script:

device_id: 38a6462cbafb499b8c37c85a6bc5b4d0
domain: switch
entity_id: switch.livingroomlights1
type: toggle

entity_id: switch.livingroomlights2

entity_id: switch.livingroomlights3

Then I added that script inside my Picture Elements Card on my lovelace UI. I changed the script icon to ‘mdi:lightbulb-on-outline’ and the lights turn on and off correctly, but my '‘mdi:lightbulb-on-outline’ remain grey.

I would like to know if there is a way to change the color of the living room icon according to the on / off state, just like in the other rooms of the house.

Any help is gretly appreciated!

Marco

Did you set state_color to true in your picture elements card?

Hi ceh,

no I think I haven’t.

This is an extract of my picture elements card for the corridor light:

- entity: switch.corridorlight
    icon: 'mdi:lightbulb-on-outline'
    style:
      left: 54.5%
      top: 51%
    tap_action:
      action: toggle
    type: state-icon