Troubleshooting / Configuring ConBee Stick II in Home Assistant Docker with ZHA

Hi everyone,
I’m new to Home Assistant and struggeling with the troubleshooting.

For my situation:

• I have Home Assistant running in the docker image (2021.5.1) and set up everything via docker-compose.
  • I am using the Conbee Stick II as Zigbee Gateway.
  • The docker container is running on an Intel NUC system on Ubuntu 20.20.
  • I also am planning to use several gateways (Zigbee, ZWave, EnOcean, HomeMatic) on this machine - they are not connecte yet, as I wanted to migrate from another machin running another home automation system step by step - starting with Zigbee as it is least relevant / least complex from my automations.

Here’s the relevant part of Home Assistant from my docker-compose.yml:

homeassistant:
    container_name: homeassistant
    image: homeassistant/home-assistant:stable
    ports:
      - 8123:8123
    volumes:
      -  ${PWD}/homeassistant:/config
      - /etc/localtime:/etc/localtime:ro
      - /run/udev:/run/udev:ro  # so that serial number vendor/product ids are known
    devices:
#      - /dev/serial/by-id/usb-dresden_elektronik_ingenieurtechnik_GmbH_ConBee_II_DE24xxxxx-if00:/dev/serial/by-id/usb-dresden_elektronik_ingenieurtechnik_GmbH_ConBee_II_DE24xxxxx-if00
#      - /dev/serial/by-id/usb-dresden_elektronik_ingenieurtechnik_GmbH_ConBee_II_DE24xxxxx-if00:/dev/ttyACM0
      - /dev/ttyACM0:/dev/ttyACM0
    restart: unless-stopped
    networks:
#    network_mode: host

The fist two attempts (mapping device-by-id ↔ device-by-id from host to container and mapping (device-by-id> ↔ /dev/ttyACM0) are not working at all: the config dialog of ZHA directly presents me with the question what type of stick I’m using, and not - as I watched in many tutorial videos - with the question for a serial device, where I can choose one from the list.

However, this would be the preferred method. So: