Trust SmartHome/ KlikaanKlikuit ICS-2000 integration

Hi All,

I’m new to HA and playing with it for a few weeks no. I’m really pleased with it. In basic easy to use and lots of information to find to knock yourself out.

The only thing that i’m running into right now is the control of my ICS-2000 control station. Apparently there’s no direct integration available in HA (or HACS).

I read a lot across this community and on the internet about it and there are some ways to work around it, but none of them work for me.
I could use an RF module, but I have also some Somfy/Ikea(zigbee) devices connected to it.
Just for the logics of myself: why would I get all different modules to control all of them when I have one that is working for me: the ICS-2000
I tried Olisto to work as a “negotiator” between HA and the ICS-2000. It works for “switches” but not so wel for dimmable lights and sensors.

I’m realy looking for a direct integration. It must be possible because the Google Home Assistant is working fine in combination with the ICS-2000.

Can you tell me if there are some smart guys out there that can make this integration? Or can you help me on how to find these smart guys (or girls offcourse)?

I’m apparanly not the only one out there waiting for this integration.

Thanks in advance!

3 Likes

Use my forked repo in HACS

1 Like

Hi Jeroen,

I installed your forked rep on my HA on my synology, I can see that HA has succesfully retrieved all the items from the KAKU account, but I can’t control or see tha actual state of the entities.
In fact all entities of the Light-integration say they are read only because the don’t have unique ID.

It’s like there’s no connection to the ICS2000, (tried putting in the mac without the ‘:’ but has the same result

What is going on here?

kind regards
Nick