Trying to configure SmartIR to work with my Air conditioner but getting a bit stuck setting up a 'config flow'

I’m new to HA and getting a bit stuck on something I think should be straight forward if someone can point me in the right direction. I have added SmartIR as a custom repository using HACS however the next step in the instructions I can’t figure out. They are:

“Config Flow - Integrations can be set up via the user interface by adding support for a config flow to create a config entry. Components that want to support config entries will need to define a Config Flow Handler.”

I have been going round in circles trying to figure out how to do this. Is this simply copying the suggested code on Git into the configuration.yaml file and restarting HA?

I also came across this and I don’t understand what it is referring to:

“Updating the manifest​ - You need to update your integrations manifest to inform Home Assistant that your integration has a config flow. This is done by adding config_flow: true to your manifest (docs)”

Thanks for any guidance here!

Those are developer instructions. Where do you see that?

Just follow the SmartIR instructions regarding HACS (GitHub - smartHomeHub/SmartIR: Integration for Home Assistant to control climate, TV and fan devices via IR/RF controllers (Broadlink, Xiaomi, MQTT, LOOKin, ESPHome)) then add it through HACS itself

Thanks @koying - yes I added the repository through HACS. The next step in those instructions is where I’m getting stuck in the Platform setup instructions which has a link to the Climate setup. In that part of the instructions it says I need to:

“Add a Broadlink RM device named “Bedroom” via config flow” - this is the bit I’m not clear about.

Here’s a link to the page

That part is for when your AC is NOT on the list of already supported devices…
Those json’s are already included when installed by HACS