Trying to expand tellduslive support

Hi!

I am trying to understand how the telldus live component can be improved to not only support switches and sensors, but also up, down, dim etc. I am new to this but trying to understand.

I have added a roller shutter to my telldus live account. It gets discovered in HA as a switch.
When I try to use it as a switch in HA, I get this in the log:

16-08-29 14:31:03 homeassistant.core: BusHandler:Exception doing job
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “/srv/hass/hass_venv/lib/python3.4/site-packages/homeassistant/core.py”, line 852, in job_handler
func(*args)
File “/srv/hass/hass_venv/lib/python3.4/site-packages/homeassistant/core.py”, line 717, in _execute_service
service(call)
File “/srv/hass/hass_venv/lib/python3.4/site-packages/homeassistant/core.py”, line 572, in call
self.func(call)
File “/srv/hass/hass_venv/lib/python3.4/site-packages/homeassistant/components/switch/init.py”, line 88, in handle_switch_service
switch.turn_off()
File “/srv/hass/hass_venv/lib/python3.4/site-packages/homeassistant/components/switch/tellduslive.py”, line 71, in turn_off
tellduslive.NETWORK.turn_switch_off(self._id)
File “/srv/hass/hass_venv/lib/python3.4/site-packages/homeassistant/components/tellduslive.py”, line 183, in turn_switch_off
if self._check_request(“device/turnOff”, id=switch_id):
File “/srv/hass/hass_venv/lib/python3.4/site-packages/homeassistant/components/tellduslive.py”, line 164, in _check_request
response = self.request(what, **params)
File “/srv/hass/hass_venv/lib/python3.4/site-packages/homeassistant/components/tellduslive.py”, line 125, in request
response = self._client.request(what, params)
File “/home/hass/.homeassistant/deps/tellive/client.py”, line 86, in request
raise TelldusLiveError(values[‘error’])
tellive.client.TelldusLiveError: Device “1252654” does not support method “2”

Metod 2 in this case is “off” and method 1 is “on”. I get the same response if I try to send these commands in tdtool.py.