Trying to use Ambient weather and the rain state... little help with sensor state?

I just switched to NWS. I’m still learning what I can do with it, but for now, I think my ambient weather station can be used. I have an entity called
sensor.weatherstation_event_rain
The state is 0 with no rain, and it changes by decimal. So at the very first start of rain, it changes to 0.123 (I think 3 dec places.)
What I’m asking is, what code could I use to replace the following automation -

- alias: "Alert for open windows when raining"
  trigger:
    - platform: state
      entity_id: sensor.weatherstation_event_rain
      to: "rainy"
  condition:
    - condition: time
      after: "6:00"
      before: "23:00"
  state_attr('group.windows', 'entity_id'))|list)|groupby('state'))['on']|map(attribute='name')|list|join(', ') }} is opened."
    - service: notify.mobile_app_pixel_5
      data_template:
        message: "It is raining and the {{ dict((states | selectattr('entity_id', 'in', state_attr('group.windows', 'entity_id')) | list) | groupby('state'))['on'] | map(attribute='name') | list | join(', ') }} is opened."

I know that the code is wrong for rainy, and unfortunately I don’t know much about templates, but was wondering how I could trigger the automation if the value is above 0.1 or, do I need to change the state to rainy.
Thanks!

trigger:
    - platform: numeric_state
      entity_id: sensor.weatherstation_event_rain
      above: 0

Link to numeric_state trigger examples:

Awesome! Thanks!

Just what I needed for my Ambient weather station.
First off can you explain what the state_attr statement is being used for. I just get errors.
Second have you created any other automations for the station.
Thanks @SandmanXX