Turn Fan off when light off, but wait until humidity is lower than threshold

Hello together,

I am trying to get an automation for our bathroom working. The scene ist the following:

I measure the humidity in the bathroom. When somebody turns on the light, the fan turns on.

The fan should turn off after 5 minutes when the light is turned off, but only when the humidity is under 65%. The automation should wait more than the 5 minutes if the humidity is still over 65%.

Ive tried some things in the automation GUI, but I wasn’t successful yet.

Here’s how my automation in yaml looks like right now., maybe someone can help me. I’m new to HA and don’t know the Syntax so good yet, sorry.

Channel 1 is the light, channel 2 is the Fan.

alias: Badezimmer Lüfter ausschalten
description: ''
trigger:
  - platform: device
    type: turned_off
    device_id: 2c629dead3dc5f73597d92a6fbe700cc
    entity_id: switch.lampe_und_lufter_badezimmer_channel_1
    domain: switch
    for:
      hours: 0
      minutes: 5
      seconds: 0
      milliseconds: 0
condition: []
action:
  - type: turn_off
    device_id: 2c629dead3dc5f73597d92a6fbe700cc
    entity_id: switch.lampe_und_lufter_badezimmer_channel_2
    domain: switch
mode: restart

You didn’t mention the name of the sensor that reports humidity so I invented one (change the name to whatever you have).

alias: Badezimmer Lüfter ausschalten
description: ''
trigger:
  - platform: state
    target:
      entity_id: switch.lampe_und_lufter_badezimmer_channel_1
    to: 'off'
    for: '00:05:00'
condition: []
action:
  - wait_template: "{{ states('sensor.feuchtigkeit') | float < 65 }}"
    timeout: '00:05:00'
  - service: switch.turn_off
    target:
      entity_id: switch.lampe_und_lufter_badezimmer_channel_2
mode: restart

How it works

• The automation triggers when the light switch is turned off for a minimum of 5 minutes.