Turns on at a specific time and turns off after a given time

Hi there,
I can’t find what I’m looking for in the various exchanges.
I am a beginner and I am learning little by little, I turn to you for your help.
I apologize in advance for my English, I am French and I use a translator.

I have home assistant GUI:
Home Assistant 2022.7.3
Supervisor 2022.07.0
Operating System 8.2
UI: 20220707.0 - latest

I’m looking for a blueprint that would allow me to program the switching on and off of an entity at a specific time and during a period of time.

So that you understand, I want to use it to program my daily automatic watering.
I have several “Wooz R7054”: Woox R7060 control via MQTT | Zigbee2MQTT.

And here are examples of what I would like to do:

• At 6:30 p.m., turn on “switch.irrigation_1” for 30 minutes, then turn off “switch.irrigation_1” at the end of the 30 minutes.
  • At 7:00 p.m., turn on “switch.irrigation_2” for 30 minutes, then turn off “switch.irrigation_2” at the end of 30 minutes.
  • etc…

I can’t manage to do this in a simple automation.
Currently, I need to create two automations:
one to turn on “switch.irrigation_1” at 6:00 p.m. and another to turn off “switch.irrigation_1” at 6:30 p.m. for example.
The problem is that I have 15 devices to program and it will be necessary to create 30 automations to do what I want.

I found this: [WIP] - Day / Time selector
It’s great, but I don’t see how to integrate my entity corresponding to my “switch.irrigation_1” for example
I asked for more info on this post without getting an answer, that’s why I’m creating a new one here.

Ideally, we should be able to use this blueprint for any entity (light, power plug, …)

Thank you in advance for your answers

have a good day

Use the “wait for a time to pass” action after turn on then turn off.

I would not use “wait for time to pass”. If you do, and you reload an automation or restart HA, they won’t shut off.

1 Like