Tuya Smart galaxy projector

Hi I have this Smart projector

I can connect and control the colours from ha, but I can’t switch the lasers on from ha. Does anyone know if I can change the features to get this to work ?

Thanks

I think this is a good way:

I will do it soon.

2 Likes

I will order a esp12 and give this a shot. Thakyou for the find

1 Like

I receive items and perform with success the wifi chip replacement. I’m very happy of the change.

For people like me who would like to stick with the projector unmodified, is there a chance to also achieve an integration with all features? I’m still quite new to HA. I found this integration for home bridge, so it seems the Tuna API would support access to all features:

GitHub - seydx/homebridge-star-projector: Homebridge plugin for controlling tuya/smartlife based star projectors

2 Likes

HI, i got it running with all features with the LocalTuya Integration from Hacs Repo. Preconfiguring of tuya accsess is a little painful. If you got this up and running, these are my enties. Still not perfekt, because rotation f.e. is a switch that ist always on, even rotation is set to zero, but everything work fine.

"entities": [
          {
            "friendly_name": "Galaxy",
            "brightness_lower": 29,
            "brightness_upper": 1000,
            "color_mode": 21,
            "color": 24,
            "color_temp_min_kelvin": 2700,
            "color_temp_max_kelvin": 6500,
            "color_temp_reverse": false,
            "scene": 25,
            "music_mode": false,
            "id": 103,
            "platform": "light"
          },
          {
            "friendly_name": "Power",
            "restore_on_reconnect": false,
            "is_passive_entity": false,
            "id": 20,
            "platform": "switch"
          },
          {
            "friendly_name": "Stars",
            "brightness": 22,
            "brightness_lower": 29,
            "id": 102,
          },
          {