Tuya switch

I was able to add a generic switch that I operate with the tuya app using https://github.com/sean6541/tuya-homeassistant. Using services in the developer tools I’m able to turn the switch on and off, but when I use the toggle in the main overview in hassio the switch will turn on, but the state doesn’t change to on. So, I can’t turn it off.

Is there a way to resolve this? Perhaps a way to change the switch toggle in the overview to on/off buttons or something I can add to the config? I’m a newbie :slight_smile: Thanks for any suggestions.

switch:

• platform: tuya
    name: test
    host: 192.168.1.111
    local_key: 11e88a2087b9058d
    device_id: 022003915ccf7f75d70b
2 Likes

any luck with this? i was able (i think) to find my local key & device id, but haven’t been able to get HA to find it. i created a “home assistant\custom_components\switch” folder and added the tuya.py. but no luck. should have just got the actual Sonoff ones so that i could flash them.

The .py file goes in:

/home/homeassistant/.homeassistant/custom_components/switch/

I was able to extract the key using the Jinvoo smart app with a rooted tablet. There is a python script to extract the data posted here:

Other ways of getting key can be found here:

Got it working, but update status (when changed manually) is taking more than 1 minutes sometimes…

Got it working in HASS using this configuration:

platform: tuya
host: 192.168.1.172
local_key: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
device_id: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
switches:
  switch1:
    friendly_name: Tuya01
    id: 1

With the guidance above, I got the tuya switch working on a “Greatever Mini Wireless smart socket”, https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B077ZTQGBX/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s00

The tuya switch only has 1 outlet; in configuration.yaml, I had to use

switch:
  - platform: tuya
    host: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx
    local_key: xxxxxxxxxxxxx
    device_id: xxxxxxxxxxxxx
    name: Tuya01

A couple other items that might be of help: