Two actions With time delay (Button)

hello everyone, i’m quite new to the field.

i read a lot, of course, and also try out a few things. but now I need some food for thought.

I would like to execute two actions (call service) with a time delay with a button on the front end.
once the command cover.cover_close should be executed immediately when the button is pressed and 10 seconds later cover.cover_stop

how do I do that? about conditions? automated?

Thank you, I am grateful for any help :slightly_smiling_face:

Norbert

Just add the action “Delay” in-between. Can all just be done from the UI :slight_smile: But why do you need the stop? Most cover modules will stop automatically.

1 Like

Hey, thank you :slightly_smiling_face:

my motors are mechanical and not electric. so i cannot determine the position. there is only up or down. To watch TV in the strong sun, I want to move it to a certain position.

type: button
tap_action:
  action: call-service
  service: cover.close_cover
  service_data: {}
  target:
    entity_id: cover.working_room
entity: cover.working_room
name: Kino

Is this correct? Just add a delay? And the Seconds action? Cover.cover_stop?

Ahh, you want to have a button in LoveLace. Easiest option would be to do all the actions in a script and call that script with the button action.

1 Like

the hint helped me a lot, it works without any problems. Script created with a timeout that executes the second action after it has expired. All binded to a Button

thanks to you Timo :slightly_smiling_face:

hey I have something else that I can’t find a solution to. if the roller shutter is lowered, I would like to query a variable X and a condition, whether this is 0, if so set it to 1. it’s not that easy, is it? Unfortunately, I couldn’t make any sense of the documentation.

Sth Like this:

alias: kino
variables:
  x: '{{ 0 }}'
sequence:
  - condition:  "{{ x < 1 }}"
  - service: cover.close_cover

But this Result is a Parser Error. What did i wrong?