Unable to expose sensor value to knx bus

Hi. I’m new to home assistant - and like it already very much. I have a working knx installation and some philips hue and xiaomi sensors - and nearly everything works great more or less right out of the box. Thank you very much for making this possible.

The only thing I couldn’t get to work is to expose xiaomi sensor values to the knx bus. According to the “manual” one has to use “expose:” in configuration.yaml (knx: expose:). But using that I get an error in the log file saying that “expose:” isn’t a know term for the knx component. Any suggestions?

Thank you very much!

Update: This (see docs) doesn’t to work (whether I use expose:: or expose:) for me:

# Example configuration.yaml entry
knx:
    expose::
        - type: 'temperature'
          entity_id: 'sensor.owm_temperature'
          address: '0/0/2'

do you have the upper section that appears to be required? Like all the stuff for climate/hub?

No. As I understand it „expose:“ should be able to expose any sensor value to the knx bus, regardless of its origin. As long as Home Assistant is able to get the sensor value (e.g. temperature, humidity, motion, …) of a device it should be able to pass it along to the knx bus. But maybe I missunderstood something …

It seems like that, so to me the odd things about that documentation is that none of it really follows typical yaml that we deal with in these configs… try this out:

knx:
  expose:
    - type: temperature
      entity_id: sensor.owm_temperature
      address: '0/0/2'

Thank you very much for your help - unfortunately it doesn’t work. Using your code, I get the following error:

starting version 3.2.4
Testing configuration at /config
ERROR:homeassistant.config:Invalid config for [knx]: [expose] is an invalid option for [knx]. Check: knx->knx->expose. (See /config/configuration.yaml, line 16). Please check the docs at https://home-assistant.io/components/knx/