Use input boolean as condition for service

Please help me with some syntax. I want to insert conditions around some entity ids in the script below. For each media player (office, study, bedroom) I have an input Boolean (on / off). I would like to use the input_booleans to include/uninclude the media_player lines in the entity id entry below. I don’t know how to proceed:

- service: media_player.sonos_unjoin
   data_template:
     entity_id: 
       - media_player.office
       - media_player.study
       - media_player.bedroom

I am just getting started, sorry for such a basic question. Thanks for any help!

Here’s an example of an input_boolean used in a condition.

Sorry to say, but this will be difficult purely because you are dealing with a list. Templating is possible with a list but you’d need to template each line due to the limitations of Jinja (Template code language). The problem with this is that your list is unique. You want this input boolean to include or not include media players. This could put you in a catch 22. I’m not sure you can provide a list in yaml without an item in it. For example, if have office and bedroom on, your list would be ['office', '', 'bedroom]. This could cause problems. If you want to try it, here’s the service w/ Jinja:

data_template:
     entity_id: 
       - "{{ 'media_player.office' if is_state('input_boolean.media_player_office','on') else '' }}"
       - "{{ 'media_player.study' if is_state('input_boolean.media_player_study','on') else '' }}"
       - "{{ 'media_player.bedroom' if is_state('input_boolean.media_player_bedroom','on') else '' }}"

I do not know what will happen if you send a list with various items empty. It could cause an error in the log. It could also be ignored and do nothing.