Using yweather in Lovelace UI

Admittedly I am new to all this. Trying out Lovelace UI.
Creating my first Dashboard with a weather forecast widget.
I initially configured lovelace to use darksky. But Forecast widgets seemed to complicated to assemble. So I switched to yweather, the yweather entity is available and works fine in the default lovelace UI.

however when building my own dashboard the lovelace UI gives an error referencing the old darksky entity although the layout does not contain it anymore.
I am at a loss here.

i really dont understand what you try to do, because you are talking about lovelace, which has nothing to do with HADashboard.

if this pic is from a dashboard then you have that sensor in your dashboardfile and if its not in HA anymore then you need to remove it from your dashboard.

Thank you for your answer. I may be indeed a bit confused. I am definitely using a Dashboard definition file.
Here is the layout section.
The confusing part is that the weather.yweather entry is yielding the error message in the previous post.

hmm, i see what is happening.

when you put in an entity inside the layout without configuring it gets autoconfigured.
you are placing an weather component so dashboard thinks its a weather component.

but dashboard only knows darksky or london underground for the weather component.

so you need to create a sensor widget if you want to see an yweather sensor.

Thanks for the advice. I certainly tried. But getting nowhere.
I am designing my own dashboard under /config/appdeamon/dashboards/xxxx.yaml.
The only thing I managed to get out of my sensor built in that file is the display of the current situation like “sunny” where what I am looking for is the full card layout.
What I am trying to get however is the replication of the card as it is in ui-lovelace.yaml
which looks like that

cards:
  - type: weather-forecast
    entity: weather.yweather

and yields this

any input on that would be appreciated
Erik