Vallox Integration not visible in HASS installed on Ubuntu

Hi,

At first disclaimer, I’m new to Home Assistant and just managed to get it installed as virtual machine to VirtualBox running Ubuntu. I would be interested to try interaction with Vallox unit. Vallox can be found under Integrations in web page, but I was not able to find it from HASS installed to VirtualBox. Any advice how to get it to there?

Thanks, Rampe

The outcome was the same for normal Ubuntu 16.04 install - for VirtualBox used 18.04. Can see the Vallox in Integrations webpage, but not in Hass.io installed to Ubuntu. Anybody to advice a newbie here? Home Assistant version 0.98.4

If you see it in the integrations page on the website but don’t see it as an option in integrations on your HA, you have to manually add it to the configuration yaml. Just follow the instructions for the component

Thanks. I tried to follow the instructions and modified the configuration.yaml to be the following. Then tried re-fresh of Hass. Can’t see the Vallox under Integrations. What I’m missing?

# Configure a default setup of Home Assistant (frontend, api, etc)
default_config:

# Uncomment this if you are using SSL/TLS, running in Docker container, etc.
# http:
#   base_url: example.duckdns.org:8123

# Text to speech
tts:
  - platform: google_translate

group: !include groups.yaml
automation: !include automations.yaml
script: !include scripts.yaml

vallox:
  host: 192.168.2.102
  name: Vallox145MV

You won’t see it under integrations…

Vallox FW version is 1.8.10. I can access to Vallox through it’s web interface dashboard via same IP address as used below. Python version is 2.7. Due to py2.7 installed the 1.5.2 of Vallox websocket API from https://pypi.org/project/vallox-websocket-api/1.5.2/ with pip install vallox-websocket-api==1.5.2

Installation was okay:

Tried to follow the instructions in https://www.home-assistant.io/components/vallox

configuration.yaml

automations.yaml