Velux KFL200 HA configuration

Hello,
I’m a real beginner. I need to connect to HA a Velux KLF 200 interface.
I’ve added to configuration.yaml the following lines:

velux:
  host: "192.168.90.37"
  password: "velux123"

Starting Home-Assistant I get the following error:

ERROR (MainThread) [homeassistant.setup] Error during setup of component velux
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/srv/homeassistant/homeassistant_venv/lib/python3.4/site-packages/homeassistant/setup.py", line 191, in _async_setup_component result = yield from component.async_setup(hass, processed_config)
  File "/srv/homeassistant/homeassistant_venv/lib/python3.4/site-packages/homeassistant/components/velux.py", line 34, in async_setup from pyvlx import PyVLXException
  File "/srv/homeassistant/homeassistant_venv/lib/python3.4/site-packages/pyvlx/__init__.py", line 1, in <module> from .pyvlx import PyVLX
  File "/srv/homeassistant/homeassistant_venv/lib/python3.4/site-packages/pyvlx/pyvlx.py", line 15
    async def connect(self):
            ^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax

Can anyone suggestion any other ways to troubleshoot the problem please?
I’m using Hass.io 0.54.0.
Thanks in advance!

Maybe it’s because of Python 3.4? Asyncio requires 3.5 as far as I know…

Good point but looks like that asyncio module is part of the Python standard library since Python 3.4.

Do you think that I can give a try with Python 3.5 or newer release?
Thank you

I’m currently running Python 3.4.2

I’ve read somewhere that asyncio had problems prior 3.5. Hass.io is on 3.6 by default, upgrading it shouldn’t be hard, so yes, I would try this first…

I’m running HA on a Pi3 with Raspian Jessie. I will try to make it works on Raspian Stretch that include Python 3.5 natively.

You were right! I just finished a fresh install of Raspian Stretch on a Pi3 and with Python 3.5 now it is working well.
Thank you!