Vesync and other Aggregate Power Consumption

I’m a begginer (read no coding experience, self taught with lots of Google). I am trying to find a way to pull power usage data from smart things, kasa, vesync and maybe hue (hue is not essential). I want to agregate one total number. My goal is to track power compared to temperature and who is home. I have no idea how to pull all these together.

If all those devices are set up, you need to add each component into HA:

smart things is unque i guess, and from googling it looks like it needs to be integrated with MQTT. This looks like a guide, you may not need the Docker portion if you are using Hassio.

I have no clue what kasa is. I looked it up and it appears to be a bluetooth smart device. It doesn’t look like it has an integration with home assistant. You may need to get creative with this one.

vesync:

Once you get all the devices you want into home assistant, you then would create a template sensor that combines all the data using any equation you feel:

I should have clarified. Kasa is TP-Link’s app. I have it all set up. My diffuclty is what entity names am I using for say vesync or tplink. Something like switch.mini_smart_outlet_2_current_power_w? I try that and nothing. I know the data is pulled into home assistant. But I don’t know how to access.

click on the states page to view states and attributes.

to use states in value_templates:

states.domain.device.state

or

states('domain.device')

to use attributes:

states.domain.device.attributes.the_attribute

or

states.domain.device.attributes['the_attribute']

or

states_attr('domain.device','the_attribute')

So if I want to creat a sensor from the switch, how would that format? Im sorry for all the questions.

I may have found it spelled out in step by step here:
http://www.hiscorebob.lu/2017/11/home-assistant-plot-a-graph-with-objects-attributes/