Vibration sensor with custom notification target and management

Hi
I am extremely new to IoT automation, so please bear with me. I’ve tried searching first but honestly I’m not entirely clear if I know what to search to begin with.

Here’s my use case: I’m looking for a vibration sensor to send me an alert whenever it’s triggered, but I need to be able to customize where to send the alert. Also, I need to manage it without using 3rd party software or websites. I wonder if there’s a sensor with an internal API that can hook up to my own website?

If I’m not making sense, please let me know what other information I need to provide. Thanks in advance!

For this you will use home assistant automations. One option is the Xiaomi vibration sensor, together with DeCONZ it doesn’t use any cloud or 3rd party website, all local.

What do you mean with “my own website”?

Thank you for your reply!

Sorry I meant my own platform. Basically a sensor that allows me to connect to my own platform without having to go through some sort of hub like Apple Homekit, or have to connect to a cloud belonging to a 3rd party.

This is really promising! I took a look at deconz but I’m too sure what it can do. Specifically, where do I install deconz? If I were to install it on, say, my computer, which is connected to a local network via wifi, will it detect the sensor?

Are there also other ways the sensor can communite with deconz? I ask this because I assume RaspBee is something that can be installed in a Raspberry Pi, and have the sensor communicate directly with the Raspberry Pi.