Wait time so the time is random

I am new to HA and moving from using an ISY. When writing a program in the ISY, I am able to set a “random” time. I can say “If” time is 1:00 PM,. “Then” wait 10 minutes (Random), turn off or on …
In other words, in the ISY I can have a random time to give a more lived-in appearance rather than something doing the action at the same time every time.
I hope I explained that clearly and hope someone can point me in the right direction to be able to add this “random” (wait) setting in HA.
THANKS!

Here’s an example:

random amount of time between 0 and 30 minutes
- delay: "{{ range(0, 31)|random|multiply(60) }}"

Thanks I will give that a try and let you know. I assume that I put that in “When” which would influence the first setting, in my case the “ON” time. Is there a way in which I could use that code for the “OFF” time as well?

You can’t put delays such as this in the Trigger (When) part of an Automation, only the Action (Then Do).

I am not quite following how to do this.
Here is what I currently have that works … at 9:30 the lights come on set at a certain level and turn off 60 minutes later.
What I am trying to do is to have them go on or off (or both) at a random time, for example +/- 10 minutes, just to give it some variation.

Thanks!

alias: Test for roof lights
description: ''
trigger:
  - platform: time
    at: '21:30:00'
condition: []
action:
  - service: light.turn_on
    target:
      device_id:
        - 1bfee9d666c9b5f0a9565a60c52c274c
    data: {}
  - delay:
      hours: 1
      minutes: 0
      seconds: 0
      milliseconds: 0
  - service: light.turn_off
    metadata: {}
    target:
      device_id: 1bfee9d666c9b5f0a9565a60c52c274c
mode: single

Please correctly format your code.

Thanks have done so

In your actions you can add a delay as the first step, with a random number of minutes as the delay time. Check out this thread for options and examples.

alias: Test for roof lights
description: ''
trigger: