Watermeter pulse sensor S0PCM

HI,

I am trying to integrate my watermeter in HA (virtualenv on Pi3). I have a Itron pulsesensor Cyble. This is connected with an S0 Pulse Counter module (http://www.smartmeterdashboard.nl/webshop). Now i am looking to get the right sensor data in HA.
When i do a cat /dev/ttyACM0, i do see a output like:

ID:24705:I:10:M1:0:0:M2:0:0:M3:0:0:M4:0:0:M5:0:0

So the sensor works.
In configuration.yaml i tried:

• platform: serial
    serial_port: /dev/ttyACM0

This is creating the sensor, but i cannot get the right formatting.

thanks

Manual:
https://docs.google.com/viewer?a=v&pid=sites&srcid=ZGVmYXVsdGRvbWFpbnxudGE4MTMwcDFzbWFydG1ldGVyfGd4OmYzMjc0ZTFjMzFkYzYwMw

Testing en interpretate the output:

I’d suggest using a python_script to parse the sensor data

HI robmarkcole.
Why do i need a python script? isn’t i can directly template it with value_template ?
I am not a python expert, the domoticz script is lua.

would be great if someone could help with it.

Data record (repeated every interval):
For S0PCM-5: ID:a:I:b:M1:c:d:M2:e:f:M3:g:h:M4:i:j:M5:k:l
For S0PCM-2: ID:a:I:b:M1:c:d:M2:e:f
Legenda:
a -> Unique ID of the S0PCM
b -> interval between two telegrams in seconds, this is set in the firmware at 10 seconds.
c/e/g/i/k -> number of pulses in the last interval of register 1/2/3/4/5
d/f/h/j/l/ -> number of pulses since the last start-up of register 1/2/3/4/5

Thanks

Found out that i can create extra sensors with the value_template command. I only need to split the following string with the template.
ID:24705:I:10:M1:0:0:M2:0:0:M3:0:0:M4:0:0:M5:0:0
The first is the ID of the unit. not needed.
Second I:xx is not needed (is the 10 sec interval)

M1:x:y
M1, M2, M3, M4, M5 are each a sensor.
x= not needed (pulse count from last interval)
y= the value witch is needed for each (M1 - M5)

Would love the create a template for deviding this string in seperate sensors.
Thanks!