Webpage Card Changing URL

Hello,
I have a webpage card to show a recipe site, but it will not allow the URL to change. Is there any way to allow the URL to change when I tap on something on the website?

Maybe you should try using the iframe method.

I am able to search the websites, but I am unable to log in and popups do not show.

There is also a mobile app for the recipe website, so if iframe doesn’t work, would I be able to open the app?
Sorry, I am a complete newbie.

I really have no idea what this option actually does but have you tried allow open top navigation?

That didn’t work.

I have found a workaround. I am using Fully Kiosk to display Home Assistant on the device, and I can create a button that loads a URL within Fully Kiosk.

If you’d said you were using fully kiosk I would have pointed out that possibility. Glad you got it working :slight_smile:

Can you elaborate on how you did this? Do you have a way to go back to your dashboard after you look at the URL? My kid’s school has a website where you can view the lunch menu. I just want a button they can press to load the menu, but then come back to HA afterward. I tried the webpage card, but I just get the refused to connect error. I should note I am currently using Fully Kiosk Browser on a Kindle mounted to the wall.

I have the navigation buttons showing on the tablet and if I press the home button, it loads the start URL. Or I can press the back button to go back to the previous page.

The button is set to load a webpage on the tablet via fully kiosk.

So, do you have a button inside of home assistant that opens a web page? If so, how do you do that?

Navigate to the dashboard that you want to add the button to. Edit the dashboard and add a button. On tap action, set it to call service. The service is: Fully Kiosk Browser: Load URL. Choose the device that you want to load the URL on and then enter the URL that you want to load in the ‘URL to load’ box.