What level of complexity is possible in Home Assistant?

Hello Home Assistant community,

I wasnt sure where to submit my question so I ended up here.

I have no experience with Home assistant, smart homes or programming. But I wanted to get started with it a little bit. So I have now ordered a Raspberry pi and some basic sensors and actuators, to play around with. So Im exited for that.

But I want to know a little bit more about the level of complexity which is achievable with Home assistatnt, for a little bit further down the road.

I have this Idea of how I want to automate and visualize the need for doing chores and status of them. And I was hoping I could share it with you to get your feedback on wheter it would be possible or not to implement.

So here is my idea:

First of all I want to rig all the equipment involved in my household chores with sensors to monitor when they are done. I would give all the chores a frequency of how often they should be done, Every 2 day, 5days, 14 days and etc. (some would require other solutions than a time frequency). Also I would give every chore a criticality. Then I would like to be able to see an overview in a dashboard that sorts the list with the chores based on most days overdue + criticality. Showing me also how many days the chores are overdue. Also I would like done chores to be assigned to either myself or my girlfriend, so that it would be possible to keep track of how much household work each of us does.

Here is in more datail some of the spesific chores that would be involved:

• We have a vaccume robot. And everytime it cleans our upstars or downstairs floor I want it to be registered.

• I want to sew in nft tags into all our clothes and set up nft readers in our laundry bucket and our closets. Then I would want to set up a chore in the chores list based on how much prosentage of clean socks one if us has left e.g.