Wich actuator for underfloor heating?

Hi to all friends of the fantastic HomeAssistant,

i started to build me a smart controlling of my underfloor water heating.
First steps have been doing some temperatur-sensors with ESP-Home 8266 and generic thermostat wich is working fine.

But i do not find any solution for my standard water-valves M30x1,5. I do not want to use the electro-thermo actuators cause i live with an Iland-System (i produce my own electricity to drive my house)

Best would be motorized actuators wich can be controlled by value, e.g. 0 to 100 % or an 8Bit word.
Like radiator thermostats but without their temperatur-controlling.

Any suggestions please or is there such a projekt already ?

regards, Bert

This?

https://www.amazon.de/dp/B07RJZ57D7

With this?

https://www.amazon.de/dp/B07RJZ5F1Y

I have no experience with it. But I read a lot of positive reactions and there is an integration available it seems.

Hi ‘Sender’,

thank you for your fast reply !
I studied this now and it is unfortunatly not a solution for me, please note:

• it is expensive. For my 16 heating circles in 3 floors it costs minimum 1300.- € not included shipping, ev. hub or ecu …

• then i have a single UFH-contolling by room-temperature sensors only.

• with HA then i have only access to that temperature values, only indirect access to the Homematic-system.

As i think this is not enough for a good UFH - controlling. Better i have direct access to the actuators.
And you found in documentation of the Homematic-actuator for 15.- €: it is only the motor with gear, no other sensors …

I opened a standard radiator-actuator for 8.- €, there you have additionaly rotary sensor, H-Bridge for the motor, you could use the temp-sensor for mesuring the water - temperature comming back from the circuit …

I want to have the UFH - controlling in my own hands and this is the big advantage of HomeAssistant, isn’t it ?

Hi to all Underfloor - Heaters,