Wink Motion and Door sensor

I am very new to home assistant - I have a couple of old wink motion and door sensors and also purchase the Nortek usb connected to a raspberry pi4 4 . When I go on to add any sensor it does not find them - is there any step I am missing ? Any help will be highly appreciated .

Let’s start at the beginning, have you set up any Z-Wave integration and if so, which one? (Z-Wave, Z-Wave JS, Z-WaveJS to MQTT, something else?)
Where are you trying to start the (secure) inclusion, any feedback? Have the sensors been reset to factory default/excluded first? (Refer to the device’s manuals)

So for now I need to try do a factory reset on my motion , door/ window and siren . It still looks like it’s linked to my old wink hub. Is there any way reset this without having wink involved ?

My personal experience is; I don’t think so.
I had to fire up my old Wink Hub and remove my locks and sensors, and even bulbs from it before they would talk to anyone else.

My experience is different. In general you should have 2 ways to do so, without the original Wink.

1. Factory resetting a device. This depends on the device itself, and how the company implement the z-wave device in question. So consult the manuals or search internet - chances are you could put them back into factory default including deleting all network associations.
  2. You can use any z-wave controller and issue an “exclude” command. And any z-wave device close by would then be able to enter exclusion mode by pressing physical button(s) … some require single press while other 3 presses within a certain time frame - again depends on manufacturer… and then the device will leave whatever z-wave network it was part of.

Luckily I still have my old hub and emailed wink to delete the sensors off it, because whenever I try do it I get and error message about not having a subscription . I hope they get back to me soon - at this point all I can do is to keep my fingers crossed .