XBee Hassio 0.98.2 - zigpy-xbee install?

Hi
I’m brand new to the world of HA, having come from SmartThings and Hubitat (Hubitat is still running until I can get up to speed on HA). My Hassio install is on an RPI 4, 4GB version.
So today I factory reset an Xbee 3 Pro device, set the baud to 57600, plugged it in to HA, waited 5 minutes for it all to configure, went to Integrations, added ZHA and pointed it to the USB Xbee, didn’t get very far. Gave it another 10 minutes and repeated the procedure and everything worked. I added a Hue motion sensor to Zigbee and the sensor reported instant movement! Ran some test and was thoroughly impressed (Hue motion sensor via Hue Bridge was unusable due to slow reaction hence trying Xbee).
I then noticed there was an updated to 0.98.2 which I did. Not so good. There is about a 3 to 5 second delay before movement is registered. Next set of movement is better, roughly 2 second but definitely not instant like 0.98.1.
I’ve done some looking online and can see that there is something for Xbee called zigpy-xbee library. How do I install this? Or check to see if it’s been installed with 0.98.2?
Thanks in advance

did you ever figure this out? I’m doing this now. I used the hass.io image on the same rpi4. You have to install some integrations first, like sss/web terminal(add first the home assistant community add-ons-the ssh/terminal is in there), since there is a command line to copy/paste to get zig-py installed. I’m struggling through this now, but always get 2 devices installed and it never reports that xbee is coordinator, only as router. I did set the xbee in xctu as coordinator, and all other required settings

I didn’t. Gave up on it in the end. I managed to get it working ok but didn’t have control over it all especially changing zigbee channel so I went back to Conbee 2

and hey I recognize you from that half baked excuse for a platform, hubitat