Yale Z-Wave

I’m new to HA, so I hope I’m not asking a basic question.
I managed to connect Yale Assure Lock to HA Z-Wave JS.
The lock shows an unknown status and it doesn’t respond to lock or unlock buttons. Even I tried to lock/unlock through Node-RED with no luck.
I tried to exclude/include the lock several times with no result!
The lock was working flawlessly in Hubitat environment.
Am I missing anything here? Is there any specific configuration that I have to apply to kick off Yale smart lock?
Really appreciate any help here

Added as secure or just added?

You need to define a Network Key and add it as Secure.

Thanks for the reply and I apologize again for asking basic questions.
So the lock doesn’t work without defining a network key and add it as secure, unlike GE switches and other Z-Wave devices?
I have to dig down and find out how to add a secure node, I have no idea so far! Appreciate sharing the procedure for that.
Can I have unsecure and secure z-wave connections at the same time? I dont want to change the 50 GE switches that I already migrated from Hubitat.

Yes. You can mix

Security product always must add as secure
Switches and the lugs not needed

How can I configure secure Z-Wave with network key? I’m unable to find related documents

You can also use sites like this one to generate the required data, just remember to put 0x before each pair of characters and a , between them:

# Example configuration.yaml entry for network_key
zwave:
  network_key: "0x2e, 0xcc, 0xab, 0x1c, 0xa3, 0x7f, 0x0e, 0xb5, 0x70, 0x71, 0x2d, 0x98, 0x25, 0x43, 0xee, 0x0c"

YAML

Copy

Ensure you keep a backup of this key. If you have to rebuild your system and don’t have a backup of this key, you won’t be able to reconnect to any security devices. This may mean you have to do a factory reset on those devices, and your controller, before rebuilding your Z-Wave network.

After you have added the key, you only need use “add secure” when adding device to Zwave network