Z-wave issues - HassOS Aeotec Gen5 z-stick

Apologies if this is in the wrong place, please guide as I’m new with HassIO - working on a migration from Indigo on macOS to HassIO

Running Pi3B+ with HassOS 2.12 with a fresh install and Aeotec Gen 5 Z-stick

So…
HassIO loads up, finds my HomeKit and Sonos devices. I added the Z-Wave integration, pointed to the usb stick identified in the hass.io->system->hardware…Z-wave loads correctly and finds the z-stick. It took a while but it finally loaded devices, but not all of them. Thats the problem and i can’t get it to load all of them no matter what. I’ve stopped, restarted, healed the network etc…I’ve searched around and can’t seem to find a post with this particular problem.

How do i get the rest of the devices that are on the stick to show up as devices and usable?

Background

1. I know they devices are properly paired with the stick and functioning. I’ve had the z-stick installed on MacOS/Indigo. all devices work properly there. When I pull the device and plug it back into the mac all works well. I plug it into to HassIO, restart the Pi3B+ and it finds about 2/3’rds of my devices but not all.
  2. These are all powered devices, leviton switches wired in, plug adapters, etc. No battery operated devices. The ones that work are also wired in as well…so no pattern there.
  3. I can see the missing devices in the OZW logs as it says “Z-Wave node xx not ready after 30 seconds, continuing anyway” but it never “connects” as the devices don’t show in the control panel. Although some do. the XX nodes are the missing devices.

Thoughts?
Any help is appreciated.

Can you see the nodes defined in the zwcfg*.xml file? Stop HA or click on “Save Config” in the control panel to write the cache to the file, then post it on a pastebin, it might show something. I am guessing they are there, but are nearly empty.

Restart HA and after the network has finished starting, post the OZW_Log.txt, that also might hint at something.