Z-Wave JS Failed Nodes (but working and Active)

Hi all,

I’m pretty new to HA/Z-Wave JS because I’m migrating from SmartThings. So far I have managed to setup some of my Z-Waves nodes using Z-Wave2mqtt.

I have a weird situation; I have 3 nodes that are marked as Failed, however they are also marked as Alive/Awake and when I try to use them they work correctly.

What could be the problem here?

1 Like

Another interesting to note is that I don’t think the Z-Wave Graph is showing as it should. It looks like all my devices are disconnected (?) except the three that are failed:

Of course, I have restarted HA/Z-Wave JS and the whole VM to see if it’s a temporary problem but it looks like this issue remains

Hi, I’ve got the same problem with one node. It works normally (ecolink door/window sensor) but shows red/failed. Did you ever get an answer to this?

Same problem happening here as well (zwavesj2mqtt user)… the nodes marked failed are not really failed, and trying to remove the failed nodes returns an error to the effect that nodes cannot be removed because they responded to a ping (makes sense to me).

Of interesting note, is that this seems to only happen to a few of the Ecolink “DZWAVE25” door/window sensors. The issue appears to be intermittent, as I have many more of these sensors that are not showing as failed. In addition, some of the failed sensors have been included since before I switched to zwavejs, others have been re-included. Of the ones on my list of failed nodes, 2 have been reincluded (just yesterday actually), and 2 are very old inclusions (circa original zwave integration). The fact that the older inclusions are showing failed may be interesting to those who know the software well. My suspicion is this has to do with zwavejs2mqtt, or rather it seems if zwavejs read nodes as failed they would not work and not show as “ready”.