Z Wave module configuration help

Hi All

hoping you can help, and this may be a simple one to start with!

I am new to HA and i cannot for the life of me figure out how to change the switch setting for a Fibaro dimmer module. I can find the correct lines in /config/zwcfg_0xc7267d37.xml file, but am not sure what I need to change. I get the default setting is for a mono stable switch switch, but we have Bi stable switches.

Also, if I were to add name and location details between the “” will this change on the main UI?

Hopefully nice and easy for one of you to help out with

TIA
Andy

What do you mean with “change switch setting”??
Normally you do nothing in the /config/zwcfg_0xc7267d37.xml file ??

If you realy need to change something in this file it will only work when switching of zwave, change the file and switch on zwave again

Thanks for responding.

There is a parameter that can be changed with the fibaro dimmer module that relates to type of switch.

Mono stable(retractive) switch is 0 (set to this by default)
Bi stable(rocker) switch is 1
Three position switch is 2

This was easy to do within the old Fibaro HC I had as everything was accessible and set up. I came over due to the constant issues i faced with that system, and did expect a steep learning curve. I am stumped hiugh as i cant seem to find where to change this parameter. I look in ‘config/zwave_device_config.yaml’ but only 2 of my modules are showing, and they do not have anything that relates to this to change. Do I need to insert a line here? And if so how would it be formatted.

Please let me know if you need me to add the settings text to help out.

As far as I know this kind of setting you need to change at your zwave section:
(The section where you paired your devices)

• Select the node
  • Go to node configuration options
  • Select the right option
  • change it
  • activate the change

Thanks again.