Z-wave (zwavejs2mqtt) - door sensor (zd2102eu-5) not completely showing up

Hi, I have quite a few vision zd2102eu-5 laying around (from an old smart home installation that doesn’t exist anymore)
I managed to exclude a few of them and am now trying to get them to be included in my home assistant os set-up.

I am new to Z-wave, but got zwave-js integration with zwavejs2mqtt installed.
Then I got zwavejs2mqtt to include the door/window sensor, but it doesn’t seem to be complete. It also gets back to sleep after 10seconds even after manually waking it up which may have something to do with it…

What I do see is the following

But I don’t get an open/close status or sensor.

In the integration is see the following

Can anyone help me figure out what is going on, going wrong and maybe help me fix it?

What can I check first?

The device needs to finish the interview. Manually wake it up.

I have been trying to do this, but it goes to sleep after 10sec each time, after which I have to push the tampet switch for a few seconds before I can wake it up again for another 10…
At least that is the only way I found to get it awake, maybe I am missing something. I will try it a couple of times more.
Do I have to push reinterview or will it continue when the device wakes up?
Is there no way to manually input some identification etc. to facilitate the process?

That sounds like the right wake up method for that device.The interview usually continues on its own. If it’s not doing anything within that 10 seconds, sounds like something is not working correctly. I’d monitor the driver logs to see if it’s actually communicating with the driver when it wakes.

Well, I have tried to keep the device awake during breakfast this morning, but that didn’t seem to have much effect.
I may try again tonight or exclude and include again or something…
I enabled ‘silly’ logging, but at first glance I don’t immediately know where to start.
I do get the following message a lot: