ZHA - Moes Universal IR Remote

Hello,

I’m fairly new to HA but have have managed to integrate zigbee lights, sockets and blinds etc in ZHA.

I have purchased Moes smart IR remote control (zigbee) and have added it to ZHA.

My issue is that it only allows monitoring of battery and control on/off for the device. Has anyone been able to use the IR function to learn?

Thanks in advance.

Rob

1 Like

Hi Rob, welcome to the community.

I am guessing that you need to watch for ZHA events. Have any services been created? (check dev tool)

1 Like

Is that Moes UFO-R11, also sold as Aubess ZXZIR-02, which both are rebranded Tuya TS1201, then post your information and debug logs to these device feature request issue(s) and pull request(s) in the ZHA Device Handlers repository:

Also read section about how ZHA Device Handlers (a.k.a. quirks) are needed for unsupported devices:

https://www.home-assistant.io/integrations/zha#how-to-add-support-for-new-and-unsupported-devices

“How to add support for new and unsupported devices” under “Knowing which devices are supported”:

https://www.home-assistant.io/integrations/zha#knowing-which-devices-are-supported

3 Likes

@RobertZ Hi Rob, did you ever get this to work. I’m interested in the device but would like upfront if it works.

Hi, I have this device and it works with Zigbee2MQTT. A youtuber named BeardedTinker made a video of how to integrate this with HA.

2 Likes

This device is still not supported in ZHA (2023.12.3). There is a github request for a new quirk: zha-device-handlers/zhaquirks/tuya/ts1201.py at 3f859d693523db36f0e5bf8b0248ea15ba78e4db · ferehcarb/zha-device-handlers · GitHub however, being a complete noob, I’m am unable to get the quirk to function. Other people do report as to have it working.

I had to add a new MODELS_INFO id to the quirk ~

MODELS_INFO: [
    ("_TZ3290_7v1k4vufotpowp9z", "TS1201"),
    ("_TZ3290_acv1iuslxi3shaaj", "TS1201"),
    ("_TZ3290_ot6ewjvmejq5ekhl", "TS1201"),    # <<-- THIS ONE
],