ZHA Network Map Question

Hi All,

I just installed the ZHA-Map & ZHA Network Visualization Lovelcae Card and have been able to get a map of my Zigbee network using my HUSBZB-1.

I read that anything in red meant the LQI is below 128, My map looks like this

I also use the excellent ZHA Network card to monitor my Zigbee network but it reports I have a good strong network

I was wondering if anyone has tried this Zigbee network map and could share their results

2 Likes

Hi, I am new to this and found hard to follow the Github instructions. Could you kindly explain a bit more step to step to install these ZHA-Map & ZHA Network Visualization Lovelcae Card.
I am trying the installation the whole day.
Thank you in advance.

2 Likes

I’ve just finished setting up the ZHA network map and I’m getting pretty similar results my map looks just like yours and similar card results. I haven’t reset anything yet but I will keep you posted of my results, or further info.

I’m new to this as well and was getting confused by the step - Install the zha-network-visualization-card lovelace card.
I wasn’t sure where or how to install it, but after quite a few hours of research I found that you download the zipped file from the indicated github and then extract the folder and use your preferred method to transfer the zha-network-visualization-card.js to your home assistant config folder (I use Samba) and place the file in the/www folder (if the www folder doesn’t exist create a www folder). Inside the new www folder create a folder named zha-network-visualization-card and place the .js file of the same name in the folder.
it should look like this

config/www/zha-network-visualization-card/zha-network-visualization-card.js.

Once you’ve added the folders and the file go to your Lovelace overview page and open the Configure UI (top right corner) then press the button again and open Raw config Editor and add the following lines to the top of your file.

resources:

• type: module