ZHA visualization

Once again. Total noob but long time IT guy.

My second question. I bought a bunch of Sengled plugs and some other ZigBee motion sensors, to work with my lights. I’m just getting started and want to make sure I don’t start off in a terrible path. Things are working, but my visualization looks bad, lots of red, grey, minimal green. I’ve dropped my wifi signal down a bit but it didn’t help.

Even the plugs 10 feet apart don’t seem to turn green very much. I did the whole unplug for a few hours thing, totally reinstalled home assistant, starting ZHA, adding one device at a time working my way out from the coordinator.

I see guys with nothing but green visualizations. Do they have like 80 devices in the same room?

If I have a 1100 sq foot house, with plugs on both floors, should it not have to have some red routes as they try to talk to every one and just pick the best route?

I have learnt a lot in one week and hope to contribute a fair bit once I get a hang of this.

Thanks

It looks okay to me. Give it time (as in days or even a week or two) for things to settle down and the zigbee mesh to establish itself. My mesh has shown a full mix of green, white, yellow and red lines for years now and things work just hunky-dory. (My mesh is 90 devices, 14 of them are non-repeater battery powered sensors,covering about1500sq interior and about a 20’ perimeter spread outdoors.)

Thanks. I kind of figured that as I haven’t noticed any issues. I plan on going to quite a few sensors / switches i guess with a max of 200 for the next while and didn’t want to have to redo it.

This was more of a POC before i go out and buy 40 switches and invest in it… so far i love it.

Next will be the tablet dashboards, and already linked to amazon for voice control. I may never see my wife again, but really having fun lol.