Zigbee Network Blew Up - ZHA Integration

I am new to HASS but not new to Home Automation so please bear with me as I learn HASS.

Last night my few day old Zigbee mesh network of about 90 devices collapsed and nothing was working. The ConBee II coordinator said it was offline just like all the other devices.

I tried many different things before resorting to more destructive options like deleting the ZHA Integration, and adding it back. When I did that, the count of devices was correct but I was only seeing a subset in the device list and their names were all reset to brand/model. Therefore I opted to restore HA to yesterday hoping it would save me from going back to every device to exclude/include. I had also taken a snapshot just before restoring so as to restore at least some of what I had done since yesterday (I am building my home’s home automation back up after migrating from ST).

Most Zigbee devices came back alive except a few that were still offline after 12hrs. I have excluded, reset and included them back. Annoying but not as bad as doing all 90. Process was quick and easy!

I lost a few minor things, and a few Node Red flows I was working on. I restored NR from the most recent snapshot that should have included them but it did not bring them back (I likely restored the app and not the flows stored somewhere else… but where?). Luckily I had also exported them to a JSON file so I imported them back in NR.

Questions:

1. Any idea what I may have done to cause the meltdown? I have read of other people having the same issue but none of the comments seemed to indicate the possible cause. I did power down the RPI4 abruptly a couple times while replacing a failing core switch that was powering the RPI4 via POE so I wonder whether I caused file corruption - but in that case I am alarmed at how easily it can happen. The RPI4 is running HASS on a 512GB M2 SATA SSD (no SD Card at all).

2. Is what I did the right way to recover from a dead Zigbee network?