Zigbee stick for yale lock

hi, im a new user of ha, im still learning about how to use it, im looking for some advice i need a good zigbee stick/dongle that can work with 2 yale locks yrd210 and yrl210, i have read that many zigbee dongles only support some vendors and items and i need one that helpme to do the connection flawless please i need a lil help

The real question is which Zigbee integration are you wanting to use - that’s what decides the stick(s) you can use.

mmmm i dont know which one to choose or which one its better or coolest, the only thing that i want its one that works without problems with those locks i just read that, if you have some advice about them will be cool, and if there is someone arround that have any experience with those lock will be greate if can share it with me

There are certainly some Yale locks supported on zigbee2mqtt, see https://www.zigbee2mqtt.io/information/supported_devices.html

Chances are yours will work too.

And if not, the cc2531 and programmer will only set you back $10 or so

All of those list the devices that are tested and known working.

• zha lists the YRD210
  • deCONZ doesn’t appear to, but I haven’t taken more than two seconds to skim their docs and didn’t Google
  • zigbee2mqtt has had its support already pointed out directly

coolest? :man_facepalming:

Better - well, they’re all different, they all support slightly different sets of devices and integrate differently into Home Assistant. You chose based on which supports the devices you’re interested in. In your case, may try zha since it’s built into Home Assistant.

wow thats some good advice thanks to everybody for all your kindness and help, i will try zha since im still learning, and then when i feel with more xperience i will try zigbee2mqtt, but there is something … the original question remain … which usb adapter or shield will be the best choice for use with the zha?