Zigbee with husbzb-1

I’m new to HA and i’m trying to get Zigbee working. I have the HUSZB-1 zwave/zigbee stick. I’m trying to configure zigbee with zha but the system isn’t creating the zigbee.db file. I Created an empty file and pointed the config to it but i get an error regarding opening the dB file. Thoughts?

You probably need to give HA permission to write to it.

Thanks, I"m not sure how to do that. Can you point me to some documentation?

can you post your yaml configuration? might be helpful to troubleshoot

edit: and the associated error from the logs

zwave:
  usb_path: /dev/ttyUSB0
zha:
  usb_path: /dev/ttyUSB1
  database_path: /home/homeassistant/.homeassistant/zigbee.db

And the error

2018-02-11 16:11:29 ERROR (MainThread) [homeassistant.setup] Error during setup of component zha
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/python3.6/site-packages/homeassistant/setup.py", line 145, in _async_setup_component
    result = yield from component.async_setup(hass, processed_config)
  File "/usr/lib/python3.6/site-packages/homeassistant/components/zha/__init__.py", line 101, in async_setup
    APPLICATION_CONTROLLER = ControllerApplication(radio, database)
  File "/usr/lib/python3.6/site-packages/bellows/zigbee/application.py", line 21, in __init__
    super().__init__(database_file=database_file)
  File "/usr/lib/python3.6/site-packages/zigpy/application.py", line 26, in __init__
    self._dblistener = zigpy.appdb.PersistingListener(database_file, self)
  File "/usr/lib/python3.6/site-packages/zigpy/appdb.py", line 29, in __init__
    detect_types=sqlite3.PARSE_DECLTYPES)
sqlite3.OperationalError: unable to open database file

I got it working. I have HA running in a docker container, i had to create the homeassistant home folder along with the .homeassistant folder. Not sure if i just didnt install it correctly, but it’s working now. Thanks