Zigbee2mqtt - Delay when triggering group actions

Good evening !

I have been using home assistant for quite a few months on my raspberry 2. I was very pleased with it, and decided to investigate in a NUC to have more reliability and power.
So far all is working nicely, and I have bought a CC2531 usb dongle to replace my Tradfri gateway for my 5 Ikea bulb lamps (firmware of February).

Everything is looking good, I have Mosquitto installed, zigbee2mqtt 1.4 add-on, pairing successful, HomeKit… I’m very happy.

There is just one downside that I have noted:
When I want to power on or off (or just send a command) to multiple bulbs at one, I have the feeling that the commands are received in “serial” order (1 by 1).
For example, I ask home assistant to power on all the lights and they light up one after the other.
It’s not really an issue, but I remember with the Ikea gateway that all my lights were turning on or off at the same time, all together.

Here is a small video of the “issue” (I was using HomeKit here):

You can also check the Zigbee map :

Is it normal that all the lamps are “router” ?

I am not using at all the groups features of Hassio or zigbmee2mqtt.
Do you know if I can do something to have a nice and harmonious way to trigger all my lights at the same time ?

Thank you ! :):smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

1 Like

And the same behavior in home assistant ( see they power off one after the other):

This is not the same as a group in Home Assistant. This is a way of making several devices respond to a single command. You transmit one command understood by all lights in a collection as opposed to sending a command to each light in the collection.

Thank you 123. I was suspecting something like that but wasn’t very clear for me.
I must be blind, but I tried to put exactly what was in the documentation in the main home assistant configuration.yaml file :

groups:
  # ID, each group should have a different numerical ID
  '1':