Zigbee2mqtt not starting up anymore

Gents,

I’ve been running zigbee2mqtt with a zbmini for about 3 months now and this morning it stopped working.
None of my zigbee device would respond anymore so I restarted the plugin and here is what I get into the log:

> [email protected] start
> node index.js
Zigbee2MQTT:error 2021-09-06 22:44:51: Error while starting zigbee-herdsman
Zigbee2MQTT:error 2021-09-06 22:44:51: Failed to start zigbee
Zigbee2MQTT:error 2021-09-06 22:44:51: Check https://www.zigbee2mqtt.io/information/FAQ.html#help-zigbee2mqtt-fails-to-start for possible solutions
Zigbee2MQTT:error 2021-09-06 22:44:51: Exiting...
Zigbee2MQTT:error 2021-09-06 22:44:51: Error: Error while opening socket
    at Socket.<anonymous> (/app/node_modules/zigbee-herdsman/src/adapter/ezsp/driver/uart.ts:257:24)
    at Socket.emit (events.js:412:35)
    at emitErrorNT (internal/streams/destroy.js:106:8)
    at emitErrorCloseNT (internal/streams/destroy.js:74:3)
    at processTicksAndRejections (internal/process/task_queues.js:82:21)

Any Idea about how to fix that?

Thanks!

Stop zigbee2mqtt, disconnect your adapter (remove from usb), reconnect your adapter, start zigbee2mqtt.
This works for me.

Thanks for the feedback
this didn’t make the trick since I am using a sonoff bridge
However, I solved it by issueing again the following command to map the zigbee chip to the TCP server:

backlog rule1 on system#boot do TCPStart 8888 endon ; rule1 1 ;* *template {"NAME":"Sonoff ZHABridge","GPIO":[56,208,0,209,59,58,0,0,0,0,0,0,17],"FLAG":0,"BASE":18} ; module 0

6 Likes

Solved my problem also. Thank you for that!
How did you find this solution?

Solved my issue as well. Thanks

I went throughh the installation process of the sonoff gateway and, by connecting the dots, figured out that this might be the issue.

1 Like