Zooz 4-in-1 Sensor parameter Setting

Has anyone had any luck resetting the parameters of a Zooz 4-in1 Sensor? I am trying to turn off the LED Light from flashing. I have little experience in this, so assume the worst in what I might be doing wrong.

Under Development Tools I have selected the following service:
zwave.set_config_parameter

I have input the following JSON text:

{
"node_id": 4,
"parameter": 7,
"value": 1
}

I have called the service both before and after waking up the Zooz using a paperclip. I don’t seem to get any response that it was received the service call when I look at the OZW Log.

Link to Device Manual

I’m not sure what I am doing wrong??

Do you not see the setting in the Z-Wave control panel, or is this for an automation? The control panel is the easiest way to change a setting.

Looks like the config parameter is a list so you need to specify the list label instead of the value:

node_id: 4
parameter: 7
value: "Off"

If you are missing the config parameter setting in the control panel, you’ll need to set the size:

node_id: 4
parameter: 7
value: 1
size: 1

You also want to change the setting in HA first, then wake up the device.

1 Like

Freshcoast - Thanks for the advice. I have had minimal luck with the control panel in the past, so I forgot to even look there. I was able to turn off the LED from there --THANKS!!

I am still confused why I get no response when I try to issue this command from the developer --> zwave.set_config_parameter section. I have tried with/without the size. I see in most examples that the variables are enclosed in quotes (" "), but I see in your example you do not show this. I have tried both ways, but what is the proper format?

What Worked for me (to help others):

What didn’t work (not sure why??)
config 3