Zwave JS UI Add On Failed to initialize the driver error

I’m new to Home Assistant and have installed Home Assistant OS on a Windows 10 PC using Virtual Box and have an Aeotec Z-Stick Gen 5 with 26 nodes configured that I have been using with HomeSeer. Having overcome some initial issues re USB drive not being accessible by the VM I successfully installed the Zwave JS add on and Zwave integration with my nodes all being discovered. However, given all the comments online seem to favour the Zwave JS UI add on I have been trying to install that but have not been able to get it working.

I have no other add ons installed, having deleted the Zwave integration and Zwave JS add on as well, so have been trying to start from scratch.

I’ve been following the main Zwave JS UI installation steps, except for the fact that I have entered my S0 and S2 keys which I took from HomeSeer and converted to HA format (for S0) and then from Zwave JS for all 4 (after it generated the S2s). I have also found references online to disabling Soft Reset for my Zstick, so have also tried with and without that enabled.

The error I see when I go to the Control Panel of the Zwave JS UI add on is as follows:

Driver: Failed to initialize the driver: ZWaveError: Timeout while waiting for an ACK from the controller (ZW0200) at Driver.sendMessage (/opt/node_modules/zwave-js/src/lib/driver/Driver.ts:5256:23) at ZWaveController.identify (/opt/node_modules/zwave-js/src/lib/controller/Controller.ts:897:37) at Driver.initializeControllerAndNodes (/opt/node_modules/zwave-js/src/lib/driver/Driver.ts:1432:26) at Immediate. (/opt/node_modules/zwave-js/src/lib/driver/Driver.ts:1226:16) (ZW0100)