Zwave OZWlog working, but integration/automations not responding

I am new to hassio, had my RPi running fine a few days with a Nortek HUSBZB-1 zwave/zigbee radio, and a couple of zigbee and zwave+ devices. The zigbee stuff is working fine. A zwave+ plug I have is also working great. I’m having problems with an Aerotec zw089-a battery door sensor. It was also working fine, until I (for some dumb reason) tried to remove and rebind it. Now I can’t seem to get hassio to respond to with any state other than initializing or sleeping.

The weird part (to me) is that when I tail the 0zw log in hassio, the darn sensor is showing up in the logs as if it is working fine still. Regardless, the overview page icons and tabs for the binary sensor are not updating. Automations I did in nodered don’t respond to it either. It’s as if it is a failed node.

I’ve tried many things to fix it. Even reinstalling hassio fresh, I was a bit surprised after reinstalling hassio to see the devices all still paired up. So I researched and tried using zensys tool to remove nodes, factory resetting the plug and the door sensor, rebinding… nothing… still the sensor looks good in 0zw logs (values changing properly), but it seems stuck initializing or sleeping to the rest of hassio. The sensor’s entity info shows normally as well (not failed, battery 100%, etc). I’ve been trying to solve this for 2 days straight and ran out of options… so came here fingers crossed someone can help.

Thanks,
Kevin