Zwave Schlage lock not unlocking

Zwave Schlage lock not unlocking. I am new to HA as of two days ago. Zwave came from Homeseer. HA is communicating with the lock. It appears because the diagnostics are showing all kinds of data. When I click on the button that says unlock, nothing happens. I am really at a loss about what to try to debug this.

Are the batteries charged?

1 Like

If you are using ZWaveJS UI, what happens if you unlock the lock from the ZWaveJS console?

2 Likes

Nothing happens when I click lock or unlock from the console. I went to Settings → Devices → Zwave and clicked on the control at the top. The lock is working batteries are all good. I can see diagnostics so I guess its talking to the lock ok. This was working before I moved from Homeseer.

Did you install Security Keys, or import them from a previous install?

Was the lock properly included with Security, either S0 or S2 Access Controller?

Locks required Security keys and secure inclusion or they won’t function.

2 Likes

I dont know what security keys are and I did not import them so I guess I do not have that. All I did was move over the Z wave dongle from Homeseer and plugged it into the HA server. Then I went through and identified all of the IDs and that is as far as I got. Other things seem to be working like lights and such. It sounds like there’s a security problem. What do I do to fix that?

Copy the keys from Homeseer into your Z-Wave JS configuration.

1 Like

what keys am I looking for on Homeseer? Also where do I enter these on HA?

Sorry, no clue, never used it.

If you are using the official add-on and installed via the integration, you were asked the keys when you first installed it. If you did not provide any, it generated random ones. After install, you can change them in the Z-Wave JS add-on settings.

If you are using Z-Wave JS UI add-on or standalone container, they are in the Z-Wave settings of ZUI configuration.